Home » PSL 2019 » PSL Schedule 2019 – Pakistan Super League

PSL Schedule 2019 – Pakistan Super League

PSL Schedule 2019

Today Match Prediction will start from Thursday, 14th February 2019. Who will win Pakistan Super League 2019? Pakistan Super League Cricket Prediction 2019. PSL Schedule 2019. Get PSL 4 and True PSL Predictions here.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a men’s professional T20 cricket league. It is organized by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). PSL is the most expensive and the highest level of cricket in Pakistan. This league was founded on 9 September 2015 in  Lahore

The league is a single entity in which each franchise is owned and controlled by investors. The commercial rights to the initial franchises were sold for ₨ 1290 crores ($93 million) for a span of 10 years in December 2015.

PSL Teams

Pakistan Super League consists of 6 teams which are given below:

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Multan Sultans (May be changed due to new owners)
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators

PSL – Becoming a cause in cricket return to Pakistan

The first season of PSL was completely played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to security reasons. Islamabad United was inaugural champions in 2016. Peshawar Zalmi was the Champions of PSL 2017 after beating Quetta Gladiators on 5 March 2017 in Lahore. Islamabad United won the 2nd title of PSL 2018 on 25th March by beating Peshawar in Karachi.

PSL 4 ensures the recovery of International cricket and return of International cricket stars in Pakistan. It becomes the platform for all boards to show trust and come to Pakistan for cricket. PCB scheduled 8 matches in Pakistan in this year’s PSL edition. Karachi will host 5 out of 8 matches while Lahore will host the other 3 matches.

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore will host 2 league matches along with the PSL Eliminator 1. National Stadium, Karachi will also host 2 league matches but the remaining playoffs which are Qualifier, Eliminator 2 and the Final, will be held in Karachi as well.

PSL Format

The PSL season runs through the months of February and March. The format of this league is the double round-robin in which every team will play 10 matches. After the league stage, the best 4 teams on the points table will qualify for the playoffs.

Top 4 teams will play Qualifier and 2 Eliminators to ensure their place in the Final. The teams on 3rd and 4th position will play the Eliminator 1 while 1st two teams compete for each other in the Qualifier.
The loser of Qualifier will then play with the winner of the Eliminator 1 in the Eliminator 2. In the end, the winner of Qualifier and Eliminator 2 will compete against each other for the title.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) Schedule 2019

[table id=1065 /]

Check Also

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab 48th T20 Today Tips Image IPL 2019

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) T20 Tips

Article Contents Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab 48th T20 IPL 2019Who will win today …

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 47th T20 Win Tips Image IPL 2019

IPL Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) Tips

Article Contents Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 47th T20 IPL 2019Who will win today …